follow us

Follow AITathens on Twitter faceebook in_logo

Happening now...


Distinguished Speakers

  • Dr. Brian Mandell, Lecturer in Public Policy and Chair of the Negotiation Project, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
  • Dr. Christine Letts, Associate Dean for Executive Programs and Rita E. Hauser Lecturer in the Practice of Philanthropy and Nonprofit Leadership, Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
  • Dr. Despina Anastasiadou, Director, Southeastern Europe Telecommunication & Informatics Research Institute (INA)
  • Dr. George Agapiou, Head of Wireless & Satellite Labs, OTE
  • Dr. George Anastasopoulos, General Secretary of Communications, Ministry of Transport and Communications
  • Dr. Georgios Argyropoulos, President, FITCE Europe .
  • Dr. Imrich Chlamtac, President of CreateNet, Bruno Kessler Professor, University of Trento
  • Dr. Iniguez de Onzono, Dean, Instituto de Empresa Business School
  • Dr. J. Granat, National Institute of Telecommunications, Poland
  • Dr. Kalypso Nicolaidis, Lecturer of International Relations, Oxford University
  • Dr. Kostas Daniilidis, Associate Professor, University of Pennsylvania
  • Dr. Nikolaos Koulouris, Vice-President, Hellenic Telecommunications & Post Commission (EETT)
  • Dr. Polychronis Tzerefos, Strategy Development Manager, Vodafone
  • Dr. Rajeev Gandhi, Systems Engineer at the Electrical & Computer Engineering Dept. at Carnegie Mellon.
  • Dr. Roberto Cencioni, Head of Unit INFSO.E2 Content and Knowledge, European Commission
  • Dr. Tilemachos Doukoglou, Head of R&D Division, Strategy Department, OTE
  • Dr. Veronica Samara, Managing Director of Safer Internet Hellas and Head of the Greek Safer Internet Awareness Node ‘SafeNetHomePlus’
  • Dr. Yiannis Tzavaras, General Manager, UniNortel
  • Dr. Esmael Dinan, Chief Network Planning, Bechtel Telecommunications
  • Mr. Andreas Polykarpou, General Director, Lannet
  • Mr. G. Papapavlou, Head of Unit Implementation of Regulatory Framework, European Commission
  • Mr. Grigoris Votsis, CTO, Forthnet
  • Mr. Konstantinos Rogalas, Broadband Regional Development Manager, Ericsson
  • Mr. Lazaros Lentzaris, CTO, hellasonline
  • Mr. Nikolaos Koulouris, Vice President of Telecommunications, Greek Telecom Regulator - EETT
  • Ms. Elena Katirdji, Access Network Planning, CYTA
  • Philip R. Zimmermann, founder of Pretty Good Privacy Inc.
  • Piero Verdiani, Delivery Director, NTRASOFT International
  • Professor Alexandros Eleftheriadis, Associate Professor, Columbia University
  • Professor Alexis Birbas, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering of the University of Patras
  • Professor Animesh JHAIMRE, University of Leeds, U K
  • Professor Bart Preneel, at the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
  • Professor Biswanath Mukherjee, University of California, Davis
  • Professor Christos Douligeris, University of Pireaus
  • Professor Damianos Sakkas, Chairman of the Department of Neurosurgery, University of Athens, Evangelismos General Hospital, leader and mentor of the “Professor Petros S. Kokkalis” Hellenic Center for Neurosurgery Research
  • Professor David Farber, Distinguished Lecturer and Career Professor of Computer Science and Public Policy, Carnegie Mellon
  • Professor Despina Polemi, Informatics Department, University of Pireaus
  • Professor Emmanouel VARVARIGOS, Computer Engineering and Informatics, RACTI, Greece
  • Professor Francky Catthoor, Katholieke Universiteit, Leuven
  • Professor George D. Stamoulis, Athens University of Economics and Business
  • Professor John Debenham, ACS Director, University of Technology, Sydney Australia
  • Professor John G. Proakis, Adjunct Professor at the University of California at San Diego, Professor Emeritus at Northeastern University
  • Professor Josep Prat, Universitat de Catalunya, Project Manager SARDANA
  • Professor Kim Hyong, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Director of CyLab Korea, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Professor L. Gavrilovska, University of Skopje
  • Professor Lena Valavani, Associate Professor in the Department of Aero-nautics and Astronautics at MIT, and Visiting Professor in the Department of Informatics and Telecommunications, University of Athens
  • Professor Leonidas Guibas, Professor of Computer Science at Standford University
  • Professor M N Zervas, Optoelectronics Research Centre, University of Southampton
  • Professor M. J. O'Mahony - Head of the Photonic Networks Laboratory at the department of Electronics Systems Engineering, University of Essex
  • Professor Maja Pantic, Department of Computing, Imperial College
  • Professor Nadia Magnenat-Thalmann, Miralab, University of Geneva
  • Professor Michael N. Liebman, in Computational Biology and Biomedical Informatics and Director of Cancer Biology, Abramson Cancer Center of the University of Pennsylvania
  • Professor Nick Bambos, Electrical Engineering and of Management Science, Stanford University
  • Professor Nikolaos Haritakis, Department of Economics, University of Athens
  • Professor Norbert HANIK, Lehrstuhl fuer NachrichtentechnikTechnische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
  • Professor Panos M. Pardalos, Director, Center for Applied Optimization Industrial and Systems Engineering Department, University of Florida
  • Professor Pavlos Peppas, Adjunct Associate Professor of the School of Computer Science & Engineering, University of New South Wales, Australia
  • Professor Priya Narasimhan, Assistant Prof. of ECE & ISRI, Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Professor Rajeev Gandhi, Department of ECE, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Professor Vasilis Z. Marmarelis, Professor of Biomedical & Electrical Engineering, Director of the Biomedical Simulations Resource, University of Southern California
  • Professor Yannis Paschalidis,Center for Information and Systems Engineering and Department of Manufacturing Engineering, Boston University
  • Professor Yiorgos Makris, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Yale University
  • Professor Yong-Zhen HUANG, State Key Lab on Integrated Optoelectronics, Institute of Semiconductors, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
  • Professor Yutaka SASAKI, Faculty of Engineering, Ibaraki University, Japan
  • Professor Zheng-fu HAN, Physics Department, University of Science and Technology of China
  • David Brown, Lecturer in Public Policy, Director of International Programs at the Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University
  • William Ryan, Research Fellow, Hauser Center for Nonprofit Organizations, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Bookmark and Share

Professional's Views

"The MBIT Master program fulfils the need in the highly challenging and competitive technological market for executives equipped with the combined pioneering technical knowledge and managerial skills necessary for the commercialization of technical advances. As the Human Resources Director of a Greek Multinational Corporation, I welcome this program considering its graduates to be a much -needed asset to business in Greece and throughout the region.”

Michalis Proutzos, HR Director, INTRACOM S.A., (Greece)

Affiliated with Aalborg University-CTiF, Harvard-Kennedy School Of Goverment © ATHENS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY designed by {Linakis+Associates}